User Tag List

Thread: My Meds seem to work for a few weeks then I'm back to square one

Junior Member Achievements:
    Tagger First Class3 months registered500 Experience Points

Country
    Great Britain

My Meds seem to work for a few weeks then I'm back to square one

Hi Guys

I was wondering if anyone else has this problem. I just had my Levothyroxine increased by 25 mg and felt fine for the first 4 weeks, hence why I haven't been on here for a while. I actually felt normal for once. Now however I feel awful again, extremely tired and dizzy. This happened the last time too.

The question is, is it my body needing more of the medication? I am pretty new to this and don't really understand what the hell is going on to be honest. I have also stopped smoking a week ago, would this have an effect?

all comments and advice welcome.

Cheers guys

Graeme

Moderator Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience Points1 year registered

Country
    Croatia
    the med is starting to work and that's it. Looks like your dosage it too much for you. I have the same thing, I'm taking 1/2 25mg eutyrox for around 20 days and i feel great and than one morning i'm not ok any more. and things get worse every day. So i stop taking meds until i feel better again (around 20 days).
    Than when I feel again ok I resume my meds.
    http://www.thyroidhelp.org/forums/sh...yroidism/page3

i don't think smoking has to to something with it since i don't smoke

Tagger Second Class100 Experience Points31 days registered

Country
    Canada