User Tag List

Thread: should i ?

Baby Moderator Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points

Country
    UK

should i ?

increase my thyroxine to 100mcg, im still so worn out and cold all the time. what can i expect to happen and how long would it take to get into my body ?

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

Re: should i ?

Hi Leah, long time no speak, how you doing? Everything ok with you???

RE. Thyroxine.

In my experience, if I have felt rough on a current dose of Thyroxine, I have increased, and have always felt better, my Dr doesn't know I'm on 600mcg of Thyroxine, he thinkgs I'm 400 lol. And i feel well!!

Whats the worst that can happen, if you feel poorly after the increase, then reduce it.

Hope this helps thumbup
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

Country
    UK

hi ric, great to hear from you- i hope you & yours are well, hows your nan now ?
    thats a lot of thyroxine to be taking i thought you had to be careful as it makes the heart work harder ? see im still learning how long will it take to see if there is an improvement and will i get any side effects i should be aware of ? i take my temp daily and i mostly only get to 35.3 c it did shoot up to 37.1 c when i had a dose of the flu this was stated in the book im reading by dr.peatfield, its a really informative book.
    also who does your adrenal and other checks, do you get it done at your surgery or have you had to pay privately ? sorry if im too nosy :d

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England