User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: hypothyroid medication and allergies

Junior Member Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience Points

hypothyroid medication and allergies

I started to take my new med Tuesday. I have had an allergy flare up. I am hoping it is just a coincidence and not the med. I researched and found that some of these meds contain acacia tree gum that can affect people with seasonal allergies. My doc doesn't think it is the med. I have had a low grade fever. So maybe it's all in my head. I took Claratin today. My neck hurts though. We'll see. Plus I take other meds which I will explain later for other stuff and about to go on another.

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

Re: hypothyroid medication and allergies

If it persists, then I would be concerned, it might just be a coincidence.

Hope it gets better soon

Ric thumbup
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

Senior Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

Country
    UK

Hi