User Tag List

Thread: so my FT4 is over 40!!

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

so my FT4 is over 40!!

I feel fantastic since my Armour was cut in halve from 4 grains to 2. I feel I have twice as much energy and Im feeling good!

Im almost positive my GP is gonna insist on reducing my Thyroxine due to my very high T4.

The thing is I was so keen on getting my results, I took my Armour and Thyroxine on the same day as my blood test so thats gonna have an effect.

My LH and FSH are within range althoug my FSH is on the very low side. I dont think they will do anything to improve it. I dont know if there is anything I can do to improve it?!!!

My TSH is the same less than 0.02. My T3 as normal hasnt been tested for some strange reason!!

Hope your all well!!

Ric
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagger First ClassOverdriveSocial25000 Experience Points

Country
    UK
    Blog Entries

Re: so my FT4 is over 40!!

Dear God...that's a huge number for FT4. I am surprised you don't get hyper symtpoms like palpitations or shaking etc. But then again if you getting tired this could be related to high FT4.

Good move on reducing Armour. To be honest, I am not very much convinced that Armour alone is the solution to hypothyroidism. It could be for some patients who cannot convert T4 to T3 properly but rest of the gang, may need slight dose of Armour added to their thyroxine to make it work better....like you are doing.

The trouble is T4 to T3 ratio in Armour is 4:1 and in humans it's actually 14:1 so you can easily understand, a lot of T3 will be hard on your heart and make you tired easily.