Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New here, hi everybody

Junior Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

Country
    United States

New here, hi everybody

Hi dear guys and gals,
    My name is Maria , I am an artist and a graphic designer, and a very miserable person —at least for the past 2 years, and I have been posting for awhile on realthyroidhelp forum. You guys seem like a much smaller community, but your emoticons are much funnier. In short about myself, I am 31, I was born in Belarus, where I unfortunately sustained a radiation injury after Chernobyl hit us, lived here and there because my parents split early and my father permanently moved to UK when I was 10, spent many summers in London hanging out with my fathers family, sneaking into pubs, and watching soccer matches, went through all the possible stages from a hippie to a goth kid to a goth kid with a job, and I ended up in America 10 years ago working as a designer and illustrator... until this disease hit me. Before I got ill, i had it all-a great place to live, a great job, a great life partner, a great number of friends, i was attractive (well, OK, normal at least), athletic, skinny, funny and smart, and had plans for life. I loved music, loved to go out, loved to dance, to do art, to read, to ski, to ride horses, to hike and travel, and all that stuff that we all like to do until something really bad happens. All of this dissipated very fast when i became ill. i proved to be resistant to all medication and developed severe myxedema and, well, I am not myself anymore. I don't even know who that person was, to be honest.