User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just thought I'd let you know...

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

Just thought I'd let you know...

I have recently increased my Armour from 3 grains to 4 grains, and I think, I think, I have hit the jackpot, Im starting to feel 'normal' Im also taking 250mcg of Thyroxine, this is the highest dose Ive ever been on!! So after 4 years and hitting lower than low, Im feeling better than I ever have!!
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagger First ClassOverdriveSocial25000 Experience Points

Country
    UK
    Blog Entries

Re: Just thought I'd let you know...

Glad to hear you are feeling better Ric thumbup

When you "recently", what do you mean? A week or a few days ago? Just wanted to get a feeling how long before you feel the difference in dosage over Armour.

Apart from that, keep us posted how you feel

Country
    England

about two weeks ago mate!!
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

Senior Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

Country
    United States

Ric,

I've always believed a person can monitor for any symptoms of overtreatment on their own because if your dose is too high you'll get some unavoidable side effects from it. A major one would be increased heart rate and another would be diarrhea. If you don't see these happening and you feel good at the dose, you'll likely continue to do well. I'm glad to hear of your symptom improvement which is what we're all striving for in our struggle to get back all the quality-of-life we can!