Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anti D's and hypo

Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

Country
    UK

Anti D's and hypo

Hello

Can anyone give their expirience of coming off anti d's whilst hypo.

Regards

David

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

Re: Anti D's and hypo

Hey David! How are you and your son?

My experience, I felt ten times better. Yeah the depression was surpressed but because of the type of ANti D tablets I was on, it caused me to become even more fatigued. I read that this particular drug affected my Thyroid lol, thanks GP for thinking of that

Ive been on others and TBH I always felt better off them than on them!!

I have also been stopped immedietly without weaning, and felt instantly better
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagger First ClassOverdriveSocial25000 Experience Points

Country
    UK
    Blog Entries

Hi David,

I was told by my Endo that I may be depressed hence not getting recovered but I knew it was something to do with the hormones.

In various books I have read, they say depression comes with thyroid so there is a chance that you'll need to deal with it but if you continuing to take the anti-depressant, you'll get other health issues.

To be honest I have never tried it, even at times when I thought I was seriously depressed. I knew the phase was temporary and I had to deal with it.

Not quite sure what is your case but if you have depression and taking pill, you better check your hormones levels checked as well

Senior Member Achievements:

Country
    United States