User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: DO you have B12 injections?

Administrator Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points

Country
    England

DO you have B12 injections?

And does your GP prescribe it? And also why do you have it?

Im thinking it might be an option for me.
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

http://www.twitter.com/thyroidhelp

VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagger First ClassOverdriveSocial25000 Experience Points

Country
    UK
    Blog Entries

Re: DO you have B12 injections?

I bought some Vitamins B12 high potency 1000mg from GNC

Not sure if we are supposed to take high dosage of Vitamins B12 if we dont lack in it.

I hate it when for anything or everything you have to do a test!!!

Country
    England

is that in injection form??
    I'm not an expert. I'm here to share my Thyroid journey and tell you all my experience of Thyroid disease.
    If you want to chat, please dont hesitate to contact me, I will help where I can!!

VeteranCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entryTagger First ClassOverdriveSocial25000 Experience Points

Country
    UK
    Blog Entries

Nope tablets

Country
    England

wheres did you get them from SiD? GNC?

Did they make you feel better??

Senior Member Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points

Country
    UK

Yes. I have injections of B12 hydroxycobalamin, 1000 mcg, every 12 weeks as standard basic treatment for Pernicious Anaemia. For most people this treatment is adequate, but like thyroid meds, standard treatment is not always suitable for all, and many people require more frequent injections. I have mentioned on another thread about where in the UK the sublinguals can be obtained, or is GNC in the UK?